Skip to main content

About Diagnostic Radiology Residents - Aurora

A five-year residency in Radiology is offered by Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center. It consists of one year of clinical medicine (Transitional Year) and four years in Radiology. Five candidates are accepted into the program each year. The program is approved by the American Board of Radiology, the American College of Radiology and the American Medical Association; and has full ACGME accreditation.

Aurora St. Luke's Department of Radiology annually performs 220,000 diagnostic procedures; 11,000 Interventional procedures utilizing four angio rooms including three rooms with biplane, body, CT and Neuro capabilities; and over 22,000 nuclear medicine procedures. The department has five CT scanners, including one state-of-the-art 64 detector and four 16 detector CT scanners.

The department has six Ultrasound units and five MRI units including two 3T magnet and 1.5T, which may be used for research projects in addition to routine clinical imaging.

An active Mammography center has three digital mammography units, two ultrasound units, two stereo units, and tomosynthesis unit. The department performs 250 stereotactic biopsies as well as 375 needle core biopsies a year.

The Aurora Medical Group Imaging Services Division consists of 80 board-certified radiologists and two board-certified radiation physicists.


Present Radiology Residents, Advocate Health - Midwest

Enter a valid date range.

Enter a valid date range.

Chapters/Textbooks (1)

Posters (4)

Conference Presentations (9)

Other Presentations (20)