Skip to main content
Intermediate Studies for Developing Artists on Saxophone
Books Authored by Wright State Faculty/Staff
  • Shelley M. Jagow, Wright State University - Main Campus
Document Type
This text covers every possible style appropriate to an intermediate book for woodwinds. It includes music from the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and Twentieth Century eras while representing more than a dozen countries. Original compositions are included to strengthen young artist skills in developing both facility and tone. The musical collection provides a diverse selection of quality repertoire each presenting composer information, nationality, and music terminology. Includes: challenging and rewarding music in a range that explores both the high and low register * musical exercises to teach phrasing * long tone exercises * articulation patterns * variety of tempos, dynamics, time and key signatures * fun, quality music that motivates practicing and performance.
Publication Date
Find in a Library
Catalog Record
Meredith Music Publications
  • Saxophone,
  • Studies,
  • Exercises
Citation Information
Shelley M. Jagow. Intermediate Studies for Developing Artists on Saxophone. Delray Beach(2013)
Available at: