Skip to main content
The illusion of security
Communications of the ACM (2008)
  • David Wright
  • Michael Friedewald, Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research
  • Wim Schreurs
  • Michiel Verlinden
  • Serge Gutwirth
  • Yves Punie
  • Ioannis Maghiros
  • Elena Vildjiounaite
  • Petteri Alahuhta
Publication Date
March, 2008
Citation Information
David Wright, Michael Friedewald, Wim Schreurs, Michiel Verlinden, et al.. "The illusion of security" Communications of the ACM Vol. 51 Iss. 3 (2008)
Available at: