Skip to main content
Textile Society of America Newsletter 15:1 — Winter 2003
Textile Society of America Newsletters
  • , Textile Society of America
Date of this Version

Published by Textile Society of America, P.O. Box 70, Earleville, MD 21919-0070. Website =

Lillian Elliott Award Winners -- Sonoran You (2002), Frances Dorsey (1995), Marcie Miller Gross (1996), Kyoung Ae Cho (1997), Tomoko Ishida (1998), Sonya Clark (2000) President's Letter -- Mary M. Dusenbury Past Presidents Meeting Member News: Susan Brandeis, Sonya Clark, Virginia Davis, Patricia Ewer, Elisha P. Renne, Mary A. Littrell, Marsha A. Dickson, Cynthia Schira, Textile Archeology in Chia Silk Road Tour Yangtze Delta In Memoriam: Cora Ginsburg, Charles Edmund Rossbach Nominations R. L. Shep Award for Books published in 2002 IQSC Visiting Faculty Fellowships Conference reviews: Southeast Asian Textiles (Linda McIntosh); Natural Dye Workshop with Ji-Hee Kim (Gwendolyn Hustvedt) Exhibition review: Silk Dichotomies, Northampton Art Center (Patricia Malarcher) Gloria F. Ross Center for Tapestry Studies in Tucson Palestine Costume Archive Anne Binks Textile Study Collection Conferences, Exhibitions, Lectures, Tours Book reviews: Genzøe: A Danish Textileartist by Christian Ejlers (Desi Koslin); Indigo by Jenny Balfour-Paul; The Bluest Hands: A Social and Economic History of Women Dyers in Abeokuta (Nigeria) by Judith Byfield (Elisha P. Renne)
Citation Information
"Textile Society of America Newsletter 15:1 — Winter 2003" (2003)
Available at: