Skip to main content
Solo Composition Recital (November 7, 2010)
University of Texas at El Paso (2010)
  • Dominic Dousa, University of Texas at El Paso

Faculty Compositon Recital, presented by Stephen Haddad (tuba, UTEP), Don Wilkinson (soprano saxophone, UTEP), Mark Schuppener (violin, UTEP), Sang-In Han (tenor, UTEP), the La Catrinao String Quartet (New Mexico State University), and Dominic Dousa (piano). Performances of the following original compositions:

"Musings of a Desert Evening"

"Little Suite, 'In Early Spring' "

"A Summer Pastorale"

"Psalm 23 (Korean)"

"Evocations from the Plains"

(Mvt 1 - Echoes from the Land, Lonely...and Grand)

(Mvt 2 - The Freedom of the Open Skies)

Publication Date
Fall November 7, 2010
Citation Information
Dominic Dousa. "Solo Composition Recital (November 7, 2010)" University of Texas at El Paso (2010)
Available at: