Skip to main content
Establishment of the Australasian College of Chiropractors
Chiropractic Journal of Australia (2006)
  • Phillip Ebrall
  • Kate Quigley
  • Duane Parkinson
  • Mary Ann Chance
  • Dennis M Richards

This paper describes the establishment of the Australasian College of Chiropractors. The President of the Chiropractors’ Association of Australian (National) Limited, Dr Dennis Richards, is scheduled to announce the formation of the College at the annual general meeting of the company in October 2006. The National Board of the CAA has led an extensive process to investigate and develop a submission to establish a professional college for chiropractors in Australasia. The Board approved the principle of the College early in 2005 and established a sub-committee of the Board as the College Management Committee (CMC). The Board recognises that the continued development of the chiropractic profession is more than ever contingent on the very real need to foster a culture of research and scholarship that would support professional development and sees the College as a proactive step in this direction. This paper documents the process of establishing the College and explains its purpose, governance, and membership categories.

  • Chiropractic,
  • HealthEducatioChiropractic,
  • Education,
  • Continuing Education,
  • History,
  • Professional Organizations
Publication Date
Citation Information
Phillip Ebrall, Kate Quigley, Duane Parkinson, Mary Ann Chance, et al.. "Establishment of the Australasian College of Chiropractors" Chiropractic Journal of Australia Vol. 36 (2006)
Available at: